Placebo’s A Place For Us To Dream limited edition 4LP vinyl box

September 21, 2016 in news

When Placebo burst onto the music scene at the height of Britpop in ’96 with their self titled debut (featuring their first top 10 hit ‘Nancy Boy’), few would have guessed that they would still be going strong 20 years later, releasing six success albums and a slew of memorable singles (‘Pure Morning’, ‘Without You I’m Nothing’, ‘Every Me Every You’ among them)  along the way.

To celebrate their 20th anniversary as a band, Placebo have been touring around the world and have just announced a limited edition four-LP vinyl box set as well as a double CD edition as well.

The 36-track collection includes new single Jesus’ Son, Without You I’m Nothing (feat. David Bowie), and plenty of single edits.

The vinyl set includes four 180g records housed in a special hard case box and comes with 24-page book and a download card for high-res WAV versions of the tracks, while the CD version includes a 32-page booklet of never-before-seen images curated by Brian Molko & Stefan Olsdal from their private collections.


This limited edition set will be issued on 7 October 2016. You can grab copies on the Placebo website and Amazon right now.

Vinyl 1

 A1. Pure Morning (Radio Edit)
A2. Jesus’ Son (Radio Edit)
A3. Come Home
A4. Every You Every Me (Single Version) 

B1. Too Many Friends
B2. Nancy Boy (Radio Edit)
B3. 36 Degrees (Version 2016)
B4. Taste In Men (Radio Edit)
B5. The Bitter End

Vinyl 2

 A1. Without You I’m Nothing (feat. David Bowie)
A2. English Summer Rain (Single Verison)
A3. Breathe Underwater (Slow)
A4. Soulmates

B1. Meds (feat. Alison Mosshart)
B2. Bright Lights (Single Version)
B3. Song To Say Goodbye (Radio Edit)
B4. Infra-Red
B5. Running Up That Hill

Vinyl 3

 A1. B3 (Radio Edit)
A2. For What It’s Worth
A3. Teenage Angst
A4. You Don’t Care About Us (Radio Edit)
A5. Ashtray Heart

B1. Broken Promise (feat. Michael Stipe)
B2. Slave To The Wage (Radio Edit)
B3. Bruise Pristine (Radio Edit)
B4. This Picture
B5. Protégé Moi

Vinyl 4

 A1. Because I Want You (Redux Version)
A2. Black-Eyed
A3. Lazarus
A4. I Know (Version 2008)

B1. A Million Little Pieces (Radio Edit)
B2. Special Needs (Radio Edit)
B3. Special K
B4. Loud Like Love

TUNS - Tuns
Kestrels - Kestrels
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on TumblrEmail this to someone
Alternative Text

By Tim Lidster

Tim Lidster started Label Obscura to help rationalize and justify his ever growing collection of records. When he's not listening, thinking, or writing about music, he enjoys getting out and exploring the city with his family.

©2018 Label Obscura. All Rights Reserved. Design by Janine Stoll Media.